BREATHE & PROTECT

Particulate matter, pollen, microorganisms, viruses: The air is full of particles which can have a detrimental effect on our health and well-being.

The same goes for the interior of a vehicle. It even represents a particular hazard. Harmful substances often penetrate the interior of the vehicle that are swirled up and suctioned in while the vehicle is moving.

Air quality sensors and particle filters keep the air clean

The technologies used by paragon make for high air quality inside the vehicle – and thus worry-free and healthy driving. Our solutions filter out the smallest particles and even viruses. The key: high-performance air quality sensors and high-voltage plasma particle filters.

  • Our highly sensitive air quality sensors detect harmful substances inside and outside the vehicle. They continuously transmit the measured values to the vehicle so that ventilation flaps, for example, can be opened and closed at the right time, or the occupants can be informed of the air quality.
  • Our high-voltage plasma particle filters filter particulate matter, ultra-fine dust particles and viruses out of the air inside the passenger vehicle. Our new development, DUSTPROTECT, sets new standards in the sector and increases the performance of filter systems in the vehicle many times over.

Feel well, healthy and safe with smart monitoring systems

Our Air Quality Conditioners and Air Quality Improvers complement our range of market-leading sensors and filters for vehicle interiors. They reduce germs and bacteria, and bind fine dust particles and odours – thus benefiting the well-being of the occupants of the vehicle.

Our latest developments: Vital data sensors and systems for child presence detection. Whilst our vital data sensors measure and display the central health values of the vehicle occupants, the child presence detection system detects whether a child has been left behind in the vehicle – these kinds of systems save lives!

Large market shares thanks to many years of technological expertise

We have more than 25 years of experience in the field of sensor technology and climate systems. We stand for cutting edge technology based on the knowledge gained form our in-house sensor element development and comprehensive application experience. Consequently we are the global market leader in this field.

Contact

Sebastian Schrader
Director of the Sensor Technology Division
sebastian.schrader@paragon.ag

BREATHE & PROTECT

Feinstaub, Pollen, Mikroorganismen, Viren: In der Luft befinden sich viele Partikel, die unsere Gesundheit oder unser Wohlbefinden beeinträchtigen können.

Dies gilt auch für den Innenraum eines Fahrzeugs. Dieser stellt sogar eine besondere Gefährdung dar. Denn in den Fahrzeuginnenraum gelangen häufig Schadstoffe, die während der Fahrt aufgewirbelt und angesogen werden.

Luftqualitätssensoren und Partikelfilter sorgen für reine Luft

Die von paragon eingesetzten Technologien ermöglichen auch im Fahrzeuginnenraum eine hohe Luftqualität – und damit ein sorgenfreies und gesundes Fahren. Selbst kleinste Partikel und sogar Viren lassen sich mit unseren Lösungen herausfiltern. Der Schlüssel hierzu: leistungsstarke Luftgütesensoren und Hochspannungs-Plasma-Partikelfilter.

  • Unsere hoch empfindlichen Luftgütesensoren erkennen innerhalb und außerhalb des Fahrzeugs gefährliche Schadstoffe. Sie geben die gemessenen Werte laufend an das Fahrzeug weiter, damit beispielsweise Lüftungsklappen zur richtigen Zeit geöffnet und geschlossen oder die Insassen über die Luftgüte informiert werden können.
  • Unsere Hochspannungs-Plasma-Partikelfilter filtern Feinstaub und ultrafeine Staubpartikel sowie Viren aus der Luft des Pkw-Innenraums heraus. Unsere neue Entwicklung, DUSTPROTECT, setzt in der Branche wiederum Maßstäbe und erhöht die Performance von Filtersystemen im Fahrzeug um ein Vielfaches.

Wohl, gesund und sicher fühlen mit smarten Überwachungssystemen

Unsere Air Quality Conditioner und Air Quality Improver ergänzen unsere marktführenden Sensoren und Filter für den Fahrzeuginnenraum. Sie reduzieren Keime sowie Bakterien und binden feine Staubpartikel und Gerüche – und fördern so das Wohlbefinden der Fahrzeuginsassen.

Unsere neuesten Entwicklungen: Vitaldatensensoren und Systeme zur Child Presence Detection. Während unsere Vitaldatensensoren zentrale Gesundheitswerte der Fahrzeuginsassen messen und darstellen, erkennt das Child Presence Detection System, ob ein Kind im Fahrzeug zurückgelassen wurde – solche Systeme sind lebensrettend!

Hohe Marktanteile aufgrund langjähriger Technologiekompetenz

Im Bereich Sensorik und Klimasysteme verfügen wir über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung. Wir stehen für Spitzentechnologie, basierend auf dem Know-how unserer eigenen Sensorelemente-Entwicklung und einer umfangreichen Applikationserfahrung. Folgerichtig sind wir der Weltmarktführer in diesem Bereich.

Ansprechpartner

Sebastian Schrader
Leitung Geschäftsbereich Sensorik
sebastian.schrader@paragon.ag